What is Happiness?

79 thoughts on “What is Happiness?”

  1. When I was young, high school I mean, my father died, I said to myself I won’t stop going to school everyday. But my classmates says: where are you here? Your father died right? There more days before you go to school. And I said: (silent stare) I don’t give a damn comments to them, I was born to believe that happiness is a choice. I want to them, even my father died, I won’t give up my studies and continue to fulfill my dreams. No matter how hard the lives and life’s, I want to be a good example to them. Don’t stop believing in yourself that you can. Dream and continue to live.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. When I was young, high school I mean, my father died, I said to myself I won’t stop going to school everyday. But my classmates says: why are you here? Your father died right? There more days before you go to school. And I said: (silent stare) I don’t give a damn comments to them, I was born to believe that happiness is a choice. I want to share, even my father died, I won’t give up my studies and continue to fulfill my dreams. No matter how hard lives and life’s, I want to be a good example to them. Don’t stop believing in yourself that you can. Dream and continue to live.

    Like

  3. When the end comes for all of us, we’ll have enough times to contempt the life we had. Those who life through the eyes of others and those who live for themselves. And then they shall see who had true happiness

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I absolutely love this. It truly spoke to me as I find myself ready, willing and wanting to surrendered and don my true joy. Thank you for sharing this is truly beautiful! I loved it

    Like

  5. It was interesting to read “What is Happiness?”. I could relate to this topic.

    I have finally arrived to a logical conclusion that allowed me to define what happiness really means. Strangely enough, it actually a bit different than it is described in literature or shown in the movies.

    Apparently, happiness is not always about uplifted mood and smiles. Instead it could be quite opposite, at times. But that’s OK. Provided, of course, that the core of this mysterious state of mind/soul/spirit (happiness) remains intact and its authenticity is proven beyond reasonable doubt.

    It has little to do with monetary value too. In fact it has nothing to do with it. Because money are there to provide us with certain level of comfort. But comfort has never made anyone happy. It is true not by accident but because making us happy is not money’s assigned role. This role is assigned to people. People make us happy.

    And when some of them leave us to explore other worlds the beauty of which is not possible to describe by any language, and others are running out of energy to continue making us happy, neither money nor its amount would compensate the loss, even if the amount looks like a phone number including international dialling code 🙂

    But even then, it would be too early to consider it as the end of the road. Two things may play a role of life jacket: sense of humour and realisation that we came to this world for a purpose. As I like to say, I refuse to believe that the only reason I am here is to consume food and produce “S” in the morning. And by “S” I do not mean Swiss Chocolate 🙂

    If I use simple language to describe what is happiness, I would just say it is realisation of your self-fulfilment. When you understand that we remain not just relevant but also needed by other people. Moreover, we are needed not only by people but pets as well.

    So, this, in my view, is true happiness – to be needed. Because it is such a pleasure to give and see that what you shared with others, helped them indeed. May be this is why I prefer to give without asking anything in return. Isn’t this the true happiness?

    Like

Leave a Reply

